Impatient

Hubby gave the news that we will soon have a DSLR camera to call our own. I’m waiting impatiently like a child on Christmas. Ooo the possibilities… Can’t wait to take photos with it.

In the mean time I have created a page with the link so that you can see all of my photography till date using my trusty little Canon Ixus.

The photography bug is digging itself deeper. Looks like hubby too is getting the bug. What I like about photography is that its my way of preserving a fleeting moment in time and adding an image to a memory. I recently found out that my grandfather was a brilliant photographer. More on that in a later post. I started taking photos a while back just to see if I’m any good at it. Turned out I really love it. Till then I used to just point and click but I realized that there is much more to photography than that. That’s when I started taking photos with an intend to create a story. When you frame a picture to show the feeling it evokes the photo turns out beautiful. Now I try to take the photo in such a way that the viewer too gets a feel of what I felt. I’m still an amateur so got lots to learn but I’m excited to have a chance to learn.

-S.M.

One thought on “Impatient

Leave a Reply

