Another Award! Yay!

I have been nominated for another award. Still as surprised as I was when I got the the-black-cat-blue-sea-awardfirst one. Thank you so much Susan Jarreau for nominating me for the Black Cat Blue Sea award. Cool award name, wonder who came up with it. I love cats as you can see from the photo I use in my profile,so I am really liking this award name.

This is an award given and received by fellow bloggers and is meant to be fun. If any nominees are not interested in participating you don’t have to, I won’t be offended.

wp-1473124014622

So the answers to the questions asked are ;

  1. Why did you start blogging?

This is my second blog, which I started after a break. The reason I started blogging is because I have always liked writing and I like to use this blog as a place to share my ideas, thoughts and photos. After the first blog I understood that this is place to connect to a lot of different people and read what they have to say. That is another reason why I started blogging again.

      2. What do you do when you need to unplug and relax?

I read or watch Television. I like channel surfing more than watching one channel unless something I really like is playing like Friends. I have watched the rerun too many times to count but I still love it.

     3. Name 3 people you admire and one of the qualities you admire in them.

First would have to be my mom though she will never believe if someone told her. She does not give up and always finds a way to accomplish something she sets her mind on. From simple things as shopping in a crowded store to planning a trip when nothing is fixed. A lot of times,things got done because of her even when my dad and I gave up.

Second is my Grandfather. It is he who bought me books about wildlife and plants, took me on walks and made me fall in love with nature.He worked hard all his life and even as kid I could see the way people looked up to him.

Third,my husband. He, like my mom, doesn’t give up on things easily. He does procrastinate, but gets it done.


Seven blogs I nominate are :

The Ink Drop

The Lazy Wanderer

Syd7t5

The Chocoholic Confessions

Covert Novelist

Oh, border

A Mile In My Shoes


My questions for the nominees :

  1. What do you wish to achieve out of your blog?
  2. Do you have a dream which you havent got around to fulfilling yet? If yes, then what is it?
  3. If you had to pick between reading a book/watching a movie while sipping on a good cup of coffee/any beverage and talking a walk on a beach, which would you choose and why?


A big thank you once again to Susan Jarreau for the nomination.

-S.M.

 

8 thoughts on “Another Award! Yay!

Leave a Reply

